A fried dream

On Saturday morning I went over to the new market in East End.  Got some okra and green tomatoes (and some other stuff…).  But I was craving getting my fry on.  So yesterday, I got to it.

There aint much better than fresh vegetables soaked in buttermilk and yellow cornmeal and just enough “secret” spices to give the whole mess a little zing. Other than the whole health thing, I’d love to have this stuff, and more, at least once a week.  Ahhhhh, time.

I turned this

into these

And this heap

into these….get them while they hot!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

