Riding the streets

I realized last night that’s its been 2 months since I had a tour of city streets – I figure I’m about halfway to having ridden all the streets inside New Circle.

But I have ridden to work everyday this summer – including to meetings at the Loudon House on the north side and as far out as Moore Drive on the south side, and Picadome on the west side….

I’ve gotten drenched twice, wet a couple of times – like this morning – and I’ve done it during what the National Weather Service says:  “Lexington is having it’s sixth warmest summer on record, so far at an average temperature of 78.0 degrees.”So there – didnt want anyone thinking I had given up.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

