Recognize this place? XVI

By-Pass Motel Lexington Kentucky

Ha!  Now the Bryan Station Inn….in 1983, it was exactly $20 a night…dont ask me how I know, but it was cash only, all I can say….and damn if dont I remember singing S&G’s “America” in the bathtub of #23 before spring break 83…

here’s the back:

Gotta love the free TVs – but how did they keep them in stock? I didnt get one.  And the two things travelers need the most:  restaurants and parks nearby.  Except, what park exactly?  Castlewood, I guess.  Seriously, back then parks were important – people needed a place to meet and not every single person had a yard.   Are parks important today?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

