My Punk Rock Past 3

I heard this song one day in 1980  and just loved it.  Then I learned that the whole Critical Mass album was going to be played on WSHE at 11:00 on a Sunday night.  I waited all week and then….the album just didnt cut it.  This was the only song that had this particular sound – which was a big deal because everything else at that time was so heavy.  Now I find this song about 2 beats slow.  At the time I was so frustrated because they were sooooo close.  1964 was 16 years away from 1980. Now 1980 is 30 years away from us. My past just keeps getting futher away.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

